M2 Macro – About the exam (bis)

AllumeurI am receiving a lot of questions about what is exactly allowed to bring for the exam. Let me simply repeat what I already said + give some (to me somewhat unnecessary) precisions.

The rule is (see my previous post on that topic): “Copies of the slides and any written notes are allowed, books and other typed documents are not allowed“. I couldn’t write it in a better way (perhaps handwritten instead of written)

Let me therefore list a (non exhaustive) list of what students have asked to bring and that is not allowed (again, any typed document except slides):

  • previous years exams and solutions
  • problem set and solutions
  • Gilles Saint Paul typed notes (only the slides used in class)

Leave a Reply / Déposer une réponse

